HORIZONTE

A film by César Acevedo, 2023
-

Genre: Drama

Languages: Spanish

Subtitles: French / English

Format: HD

Sound: 5.1

Duration: 90 min

Countries: Colombia, France, Luxembourg

Year: 2023

SYNOPSIS

-

Two ghosts, a mother and son, search for the boy’s missing father on a journey, both physical and spiritual, through a world ravaged by war. Only through great sacrifice will they mend the fragile bonds that bind them and perhaps find redemption…

CREDITS

-

Director: César Acevedo

Script: César Acevedo

Image: Mateo Guzman (ADFC)

Sound: Juan Camilo Martinez

Decors: Marcela Gomez Montoya

Editing: Soledad Salfate

Music: Harry Allouche

 

Cast: Claudio Cataño, Paulina Garcia, Carlos Mario Echeverry, Maria Victoria Hernandez, Ángela Patricia Cano

 

Produit par Inercia Films (Colombie), Ciné Sud Promotions (Fr) et Tarantula Luxembourg.

DIRECTOR

-

César Augusto Acevedo, director and screenwriter, was born in Cali, Colombia, in 1987. He graduated from the Faculty of Social Communication at Valle University. His first feature film, THE EARTH AND THE SHADOW, had its world premiere at the Critics’ Week of the Cannes Film Festival in 2015, where the film won four awards: the France 4 Revelation Award, the SACD Award, the Rail D’Or and the Caméra d’Or. After its release, the film was screened in more than 40 film festivals around the world and won more than 25 national and international awards.

 

He is currently in post-production on the short film La Campana, winner of the Colombian FDC. His film experience extends as co-writer and assistant director of Oscar Ruiz Navia’s Los Hongos, a feature film that won the Special Jury Prize in the Filmmakers of the Present section at the Locarno Film Festival, among other international recognitions. Since 2017, he has been working as a professor of filmmaking at different universities, among them La Escuela Nacional de Cine and Congo Film School. He is also the official programmer of the Cartagena International Film Festival since 2018.

 

He is currently developing his second feature film Horizonte, a project with which he has been selected to participate in BrLab (2017), Cinefondation Residency of the Cannes Film Festival (2018), Ibero-American Film Project Development Course of the Ibermedia Programme and the Carolina Foundation (2020), and with which he has been awarded the Fund for Film Development in the Fiction: Feature Film Production modality (2020).

Horizonte

Un film de César Acevedo, 2023
-

Genre: Drame

Langues: Espagnol

Sous-titres: Français / Anglais

Format: xxx

Son: xxx

Durée: 90 min

Pays: Colombie, France, Luxembourg

Année: 2023

SYNOPSIS

-

Deux fantômes, une mère et son fils, recherchent le père disparu du garçon, dans un voyage autant physique et spirituel, à travers un monde ravagé par la guerre. Ce n’est que par d’énormes sacrifices qu’ils répareront les liens fragiles qui les unissent et trouveront peut-être la rédemption…

CREDITS

-

Réalisation: César Acevedo

Scénario: César Acevedo

Image: Mateo Guzman

Son:

Décors: Marcela Gomez

Montage:

Musique:

 

Interprètes: Claudio Cataño, Paulina Garcia

 

Produit par Inercia Films (Colombie), Ciné Sud Promotions (Fr) et Tarantula Luxembourg.

RÉALISATEUR

-

César Augusto Acevedo, réalisateur et scénariste, est né à Cali, en Colombie, en 1987. Il est diplômé de la Faculté de Communication Sociale de l’Université Valle. Son premier long métrage, LA TERRE ET L’OMBRE, a fait sa première mondiale à la Semaine de la critique du Festival de Cannes en 2015, où le film a remporté quatre prix : le Prix France 4 Révélation, le Prix SACD, le Rail D’Or et la Caméra d’Or. Après sa sortie, le film a été présenté dans plus de 40 festivals de cinéma à travers le monde et a remporté plus de 25 prix nationaux et internationaux.

 

Il est actuellement en post-production du court métrage La Campana, lauréat du FDC colombien. Son expérience cinématographique s’étend en tant que co-scénariste et assistant réalisateur de Los Hongos d’Oscar Ruiz Navia, un long métrage qui a remporté le prix spécial du jury dans la section Cinéastes du présent au Festival de Locarno, entre autres reconnaissances internationales. Depuis 2017, il travaille en tant que professeur de réalisation cinématographique dans différentes universités, parmi lesquelles La Escuela Nacional de Cine et Congo Film School. Il est également le programmateur officiel du Festival International du Film de Carthagène depuis 2018.

 

Il développe actuellement son deuxième long métrage Horizonte, projet avec lequel il a été sélectionné pour participer au BrLab (2017), Résidence de la Cinéfondation du Festival de Cannes (2018), Cours de Développement de Projets Cinématographiques Ibéro-américains du Programme Ibermedia et de la Fondation Carolina (2020), et avec lequel il a été lauréat du Fonds pour le développement cinématographique dans la modalité Fiction : Production de longs métrages (2020).